NFL Award Predictions And Analysis


The NFL season is less than a week underway. Now is the time for everyone to do their NFL awards predictions, attempting to predict how the season will go, and who will be left with some of the most prestigious awards in all of football.

Get Your First Deposit Matched Up to $100!

Sign Up and Deposit Up to $100

Your Deposit Will be Fully Matched

New Users Only


After quarterback Aaron Rodgers’ dominance of back-to-back MVPs, there will be a new player taking the helm of the NFL. However, it will be a familiar face. Patrick Mahomes has somehow become underrated in the NFL, as the likes of Josh Allen and Justin Herbert have taken much of the media by storm. However, there is not a quarterback as consistent as Mahomes since he started in the NFL. Mahomes did lose a vital weapon in wide receiver Tyreek Hill, but it will allow him to not have as many high expectations for an incredible season; when he does remain just as consistent, it means more for the award.

Also, without Tyreek, more of the offense will be placed on deep throws, and Mahomes will be accomplishing more with his legs, the versatility that will help drive the Chiefs to another double-digit win total and place them back as a Super Bowl favorite. All of these reasons are why Mahomes will win the MVP.

Offensive Player of the Year

After incredible seasons By Cooper Kupp and Jonathan Taylor, many have forgotten how great Derrick Henry was last season before his injury. Henry was on the verge of leading the league in rushing yards, and if he remains healthy, should do so this year. Henry led the league in rushing yards in 2019 and 2020, and as long as he is back to that form will be the best offensive player in the NFL.

Defensive Player of the Year

The back-to-back Defensive Player of the Year will be TJ Watt as long as he remains healthy. Watt has led the league in sacks in back-to-back seasons and is on the verge of becoming the first defender ever to lead the league in sacks for three straight seasons. He is the best edge rusher, and the Steelers’ defense has only gotten better. It is going to be harder to double and triple-team Watt, leaving him open to cause nightmares for quarterbacks.

Watt will face stiff competition with the likes of Aaron Donald, Myles Garrett, and Micah Parsons. However, with Watt’s versatility of leading the league in sacks, while also forcing fumbles and being able to get an adequate amount of interceptions and pass deflections, he is the most versatile player on the defensive side of the ball in the NFL and will win the award this season again.

Coach of the Year

The Coach of the Year award winner has not won less than nine games since 1990 when Jimmie Johnson won with the Dallas Cowboys at seven wins. The award winner is going to need to be a team that does great the season, which is why the award favors someone like Dennis Allen. Allen is going into his first season as the Saints’ head coach, replacing legendary coach Sean Payton. The Saints are coming off of a season where they just missed the playoffs, and with the additions that they made, they are poised for at least a wild-card spot. If the Saints make the playoffs and win more than nine games, look for Dennis Allen to receive the award.

Offensive Rookie of the Year

The Offensive Rookie of the Year this season will be Steelers wide receiver, George Pickens. Pickens has been the highlight of the pre-season. Pickens always had the potential to be a top-tier wide receiver, but some of his antics had made teams afraid to draft him high. The Steelers are reaping the benefits of that right now, as the second-round pick looks to be ahead of his age group in terms of talent.

Defensive Rookie of the Year

Defensive Rookie of the Year will be Aidan Hutchinson. Hutchinson was arguably the most talented defender in all of the draft last season, after an incredible year with Michigan. So far in just very sparingly moments, Hutchinson has been able to show his power against offensive linemen and he seems to not be slowing down in the NFL.

Comeback Player of the Year

Over the last few seasons, the NFL has shown that the Comeback Player of the Year is much more about the story than it is about who was the best player that was injured last season. If it were to go to the best player that was injured last season, the award would likely go to Derrick Henry or Christian McCaffrey this season. However, the most compelling story will be if Brian Robinson Jr can get back to football, and play anywhere close to expectations. After Robinson was shot multiple times just weeks ago, there have been reports that Robinson could line up for Washington as early as week five. There is no better feel-good story than Robinson coming back from this sort of tragedy.


Join our Discord to leave a question or comment regarding this article. We have sports fans talking betting all day — every day! JOIN THE DISCORD NOW AND QUALIFY FOR PRIZES & BETTING SWAG!